Indian Idol Winners

Indian Idol is the most famous singing reality program. it provides an opportunity for newcomer singers.

Indian Idol Season 1 Winner (the Year 2004-05)  – Abhijeet Sawant


Abhijeet Sawant is an Indian playback singer, television actor, and anchor, and the winner of Indian Idol (Season 1). He was the first runner-up of Clinic All Clear – Jo Jeeta Wohi Superstar and finished third in Asian Idol.


Indian Idol Season 2 Winner (the Year 2005-06) – Sandeep Acharya

sandeep acharya

Sandeep Acharya was an Indian singer. He came in news after winning the second season of the popular reality television show Indian Idol in 2006. Acharya belonged to Bikaner in Rajasthan. He died on 15 December 2013 in Gurgaon’s Medanta Hospital.


Indian Idol Season 3 Winner (The year 2007) – Prashant Tamang


Prashant Tamang is a Nepali language singer from Darjeeling, West Bengal, India, and a film actor based in Kathmandu, Nepal. He was the winner of Indian Idol Season 3 in 2007.


Indian Idol Season 4 Winner (the Year 2008-09) – Sourabhee Debbarma

sourabhee debbarma

Sourabhee Debbarma is an Indian singer who was a contestant on the fourth series of Indian Idol, where she became the first female Indian Idol winner.


Indian Idol Season 5 Winner (The year 2010) – Sree Ramchandra Myanampat


Sreerama Chandra Mynampati is a professional singer and 2010 Indian Idol winner from Hyderabad who debuted his playback career in the Telugu film industry.


Indian Idol Season 6 Winner (The year 2012) – Vipul Mehta


Vipul Mehta is an Indian playback singer, originating from Amritsar, Punjab, India. He won the title of Indian Idol in season 6 of the show i.e. on 1 September 2012. Mehta learned classical singing since he was 8 years old and is studying Mass Communications for a bachelor’s degree.

Indian Idol Season 9 Winner (the Year 2016-17) – LV Revanth Hearty


Lolla Venkata Revanth Kumar Sharma, known as L. V. Revanth (born 10 February 1988) is an Indian playback singer, known for his songs in Telugu films.


Indian Idol Season 10 Winner (the Year 2018-19) – Salman Ali


Salman Ali winner of Indian Idol Season 10 Winner.



Indian Idol Season 11 Winner (the Year 2019-2020) Sunny Hindustani


Indian Idol Season 11 Winner Sunny Hindustani from Bathinda.



Indian Idol Season 12 Winner (The year 2020-2021) Who?

Indian Idol Season 12 Winner will be announced on 15th August. The grand finale will be telecast on Sony TV at 9:30 pm.